Students inducted into International Honor Society in Psychology

Thirty undergraduate and graduate students were inducted into Psi Chi, the International Honor Society in Psychology.

The new fall undergraduate members are Vanessa Ayon, Julianne Emery, April Jimenez, Arely Rios, Scott Rios and Jazmyne Torres. The new spring undergraduate members are Azyadeh Batista, Lizbeth Garza, Dominique Cole, Alexis P. Elizondo, Mary A. Garza, Yesenia Gonzales, April Jimene, Evelyn Lopez, Victoria G. Lopez, Monzerrath Rodriguez, Sheccid Rosales, Ivan Salazar, Valeria Sanchez-Perales, Samantha A. Saucedo, Bryana A. Servantes, Daija N. Smith, Chris A. Silverio and Leilah M. Tokmehdash.

The new fall and spring graduate members are Johanna Heath, Daniel Hoover, Elisa Pena, Cassandra Roque and John Wyble. 

One new student member transferred from another institution: Alayah Cantu.

The Psi Chi Officers for 2019-20 were Co-presidents Gina Vasquex in the fall and Romelia Arredondo-Arenas in the spring and graduate co-president Dalila Romero. The secretaries were Vanessa Guevara in the fall and Nina Cruz in the spring. The treasurer was Aaron Moncevais. The Student Government Association representative was Daquane Triplett, the historian Lauryn Castro, the undergraduate social chair Kayla Acosta and the graduate social chair Valerie Perez.