Three golfers named all-conference

Even though the Association of Independent Institutions (A.I.I.)  couldn’t award a men’s golf team champion this spring, league officials wanted to recognize players for their excellent spring performances – awarding all-conference and Champions of Character team honors.

All recognized players earned all-conference awards. The A.I.I. did not present any special awards, such as player of the year and coach of the year. Selected from Our Lady of the Lake University (OLLU) were Diego Garcia and Kane Ybarra, while Raul Gutierrez was selected to the Champions of Character team.