Service Award recipients to be recognized on Sept. 2

Employees who have completed full-time service in increments of five years beginning with the 10-year mark and continuing in 2020 will be recognized with Service Awards on Sept. 2.

List of recipients: Louis Farias – 40 years; Lupe Valdez – 35 years; Dominga C. Alvarado – 30 years; Joan Leslie Biever – 30 years; Yvette Denise Benavides – 25 years; Mike R. Hernandez – 25 years; Antoinette Winstead – 25 years; John Patrick Gomez – 20 years; Leda Mae Ruth Barnett – 15 years; Melissa Delgado – 15 years; Catherine T. Maule – 15 years; Rolando Montalvo – 15 years; Nikki M. Nino – 15 years; Mary Elizabeth Puente – 15 years; Maria Vasquez – 15 years; Agatha Maria Calica – 10 years; Ann-Margaret Cervantes – 10 years; Evangeline Estelle Nwokah – 10 years.

Recipients will be recognized during the liturgy of the Mass of the Holy Spirit and Employee Service Recognition at 11 a.m. in Sacred Heart Chapel. The mass will be Live Streamed on University Ministry’s Facebook page. (

Staff and faculty members who believe they are eligible to receive a Service Award for full-time service years at OLLU, but do not see their name on the list, should contact Human Resources as soon as possible via email at