Nine volleyball players earn All-Conference Team honors

The Red River Athletic Conference (RRAC) announced the 2021 Volleyball All-Conference Team and Players of the Year.

The Saints had a spectacular 11-1 mark in RRAC play this season. Madelynn Strzelczyk (SO/Marion, Texas) was awarded Player of the Year, Setter of the Year and earned First-Team honors. She assisted on 819 plays and averaged 10.64 assists per set.

Camila Ramirez (FR/El Paso, Texas) earned Attacker of the Year and First-Team honors. She led the Saints with 276 and 806 total attacks. Tina Trevino (FR/Laredo, Texas) took home Defender of the Year, Freshman of the Year and First-Team honors. Trevino tallied a team-leading 404 digs and averaged 4.99 per set.

Sadie Ballesteros (JR/Atascosa, Texas) was awarded First-Team recognition. Ballesteros was third on the team with 162 kills and committed only 48 errors.

Daisy Cantwell (SO/San Antonio, Texas), Cassidy Haller (SO/Cibolo, Texas) and Tijana Kruta (SR/Bar, Montenegro) were awarded Second-Team honors. Cantwell had 234 kills, Haller tallied 137 kills, and Kruta led the Saints with 39 total blocks.

Alyssa Gallardo (SR/San Antonio, Texas) was an Honorable Mention and Champions of Character. Gallardo was second on the team with 175 kills and was a consistent leader on the court. 

Megan Montalvo (SO/San Antonio, Texas) also was named to the Honorable Mention team. Montalvo played in all 23 matches and had 19 service aces.