OLLU held inaugural Athletics Hall of Fame induction ceremony

OLLU held its first-ever Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Aug. 5 in Mabee Gymnasium. The event cerebrated members of the Class of 2020 Aaron Flores and Gaby Lopez, and Class of 2022 Nashae Owens Peña and Marcus Thompson.

Athletic Director Shane Hurley commented, “We are honored to recognize these four tremendous student-athletes and alumni, and we look forward to continuing this traditional annually.”

The university first announced the Class of 2020 two years ago, but with COVID restrictions, the ceremony had to be postponed.

See full story on the Saints website.