Seven from OLLU are on the Volleyball All-Red River Team

The Red River Athletic Conference (RRAC) announced the 2022 All-RRAC Team and postseason award-winners as voted by the conference’s coaches. The RRAC also recognized student-athletes who best exemplify the tenets of the NAIA Champions of Character program with the Volleyball Champions of Character team. OLLU has seven members included in this year’s team.   

Recipients from OLLU are as follows:

Setter of the Year: Lauren Reynard

Co-Defender of the Year: Tina Trevino

Freshman of the Year: Mia Dorsey

Camila Ramirez joins Reynard, Trevino and Dorsey on the All-Conference First-Team. Both Ramirez and Trevino are second-year honorees.

Second-Team honorees are Mia Francis, Madalyn Gonzalez and Tijana Kruta. Kruta was named to the First Team in 2018 and the Honorable Mention Team in 2019 and Second Team in 2020 and 2021. Gonzalez also adds Champions of Character honors this year.