Faculty and staff awards announced

Thirteen winners of the 2020 Faculty and Staff Awards were announced during a virtual presentation last Wednesday. The event was hosted by George A. Williams Jr., PhD, Vice President for Student Affairs, and remarks were given by Diane E. Melby, EdD, President, and Paul Olivier, Chairman of the OLLU Board of Trustees.

The winners, in order of presentation, are listed below: 

Stell-Ball Award: Charles Smith

Robert Davis Award for Service to Students: Marsha Eldridge

1895 Commemorative Award for Faculty Excellence: Adriana Garcia

Robert Davis Award for Community Building: Mary Scotka

Excellence in Service-Learning Faculty Award: Maribel Larraga

Rosemary Saenz Award for Staff Excellence: Maria “Bonnie” Becerra

Agnes Gloyna Faculty Award for Technological Innovation in Teaching and Learning: Stephanie Gabel-Zepeda

Rosemary Saenz Award for Customer Service: Randall Jacobs

2020-2021 Moody Professor: Reza Maihami

The Sister Jane Ann Slater Leadership Award — Staff: Elizabeth “Lizard”  Longoria

The Sister Jane Ann Slater Leadership Award — Faculty: Jane Grovijahn

Francine Fleming Endowed Award for Teaching Excellence: Vanessa Garza Clark

Passing on Moye’s Legacy Award: Moses Porras