Student Leadership Award recipients named

The university congratulates all student, faculty and staff winners of the 2019-2020 Student Leadership Awards, which were announced last Tuesday. Recipients are listed below or view winners on the PowerPoint Presentation:

  • Senior Wings Up Achievement: Alyssah Gonzalez
  • Sr. Margit Nagy CDP Women’s Empowerment: Alyssah Gonzalez
  • Leadership in Spirituality and Service: Richard Galvan III
  • Providence Award: Lydia Hamner
  • Residence Life Program of the Year: “Paws and Pals,” hosted by Katie Shamy, Rebekah Wynn and Eric-Tyler Guerrero
  • Residence Life Rookie of the Year: Jasmin Huerta
  • Resident Assistant of the Year: Ayala Adams
  • Center for Service-Learning and Volunteerism Outstanding Service Leader Award: Alexis Medrano
  • President’s Volunteer Service Award: Jesus Rodriguez and Peter Apaez

Academic Excellence:

  • Chartered Student Organization: Saints Productions Board, Overall GPA of 3.4
    • Special Interest Organization: Lions Club, Overall GPA of 3.7
    • Academic Organization: Saints Accounting Club, Overall GPA of 3.77
    • Greek Organization: Kappa Delta Chi, Overall GPA of 3.43
  • Engaged Advisor: Dr. Rosalind Evans, The Alliance
  • Heart of OLLU: Darrell Glasscock, Director of Facilities Management
  • Unsung Hero: Getsemani Arteaga, MASA; Brianna Munoz-Rabb, Criminal Justice Society; Jaime Nicholson, Student Veterans of America; Isabel Rodriguez, The Alliance
  • Bridge Builder: Natasha Glenn, The Alliance, and Robert Oliva Jr., Saints Greek Council
  • Rising Star: Nora Anda, Student Government Association; Marinela Briseno-Hernandez, Volunteer Unity Council; Van Cormier, Student Veterans of America; Adriana Medina, The Alliance; Vivian Najar, The Alliance; Mia Sanchez, MASA; John Segovia, Saints Productions Board.
  • Student Leader Excellence: Anna Boone, The Alliance; Lauryn Castro, NSSLHA; Brandon Celedone, Criminal Justice Society; Jeremy Faulkner, Student Veterans of America; Natasha Glenn, The Alliance; Victoria Herrera, MASA; Marisol Mesa, Saints Productions Board; Tricille Otineru, Student Veterans of America.
  • New RSO of the Year: First Generation Student Organization
  • Innovation Award: Worden Social Work Organization’s Familiacita Young Parents Expo
  • RSO Beacon Award: The Alliance
  • OLLU Achievement: Humberto Becerra, Alyssah Gonzalez, Genoveve Gutierrez, Priscilla Martinez, Alexis Medrano, Robert Oliva Jr., Dianna Santillan and Crystal Venegas
  • St. Catherine Medal: Kimberlee Flores